Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1506013.015 - Rittal North America Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Cincinnati

Nr: 1506013.015Report ID: 0522000Open Date: 12/10/2020

Rittal North America Llc
1 Rittal Placenull
Urbana, OH 43078
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332119 
Mailing: 1 Rittal Placenull, Urbana, OH 43078

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/30/2021
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:06/01/2021

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1703155    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 6
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $95,571 $0 $0 $0 $0 $95,571
Current Penalty $30,481 $0 $0 $6,828 $0 $37,309
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100147 C04 II 03/31/2021 05/21/2021 $13,653 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100147 C07 I A 03/31/2021 06/28/2021 $0 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002 Other 19100147 C06 I 03/31/2021 06/28/2021 $6,828 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19100147 D 03/31/2021 05/21/2021 $6,828 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004B Serious 19100147 D05 I 03/31/2021 05/05/2021 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100212 A01 03/31/2021 05/05/2021 $10,000 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01006 Serious 19100332 A 03/31/2021 05/05/2021 $13,653 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01007 Serious 19100333 B02 II C 03/31/2021 05/05/2021 $13,653 $13,653 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 131614.015Event: 12/10/2020Employee Is Killed When Caught Between And Crushed By Two To
At 10:30 a.m on December 10, 2020, Employee #1 was located behind the Riweld Sea m Welder helping to make adjustments with Employee #2. Employee #2 activated the two hand control while Employee #1 had his upper torso between the two towers o f the Riweld Seam Welder. The left tower moved towards the right tower, and Empl oyee #1 was caught in between the two towers. Employee #1 was killed when the to wers caused a crushing injury to his head.
Keywords: caught between, crushed, crushing, elec equipment--misc, energized, equipment operator, head, lockout/tagout, machine guarding, machine operator, operator, skull, two-hand control, welder
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1506013.015 Fatality Welders and cutters

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close