Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1485769.015 - Morrison Industrial Equipment

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Gen

Nr: 1485769.015Report ID: 0552652Open Date: 07/28/2020

Morrison Industrial Equipment
1183 S Old Us 23
Brighton, MI 48114
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 811310/Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
Mailing: 1825 Monroe Nw, Grand Rapids, MI 49505

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:02/17/2021
Emphasis: N:Amputate, S:FallClose Case:08/18/2021

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1633770    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $28,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $28,000
Current Penalty $11,200 $0 $0 $700 $0 $11,900
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100022 C 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $700 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 408.12162(2) 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $5,600 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C04 I 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $5,600 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C06 I 02/23/2021 03/26/2021 $7,000 $7,000 $0 04/08/2021 F - Formal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 128135.015Event: 07/28/2020Employee Is Killed When Caught Between Mast And Overhead Gua
At 7:15 a.m. on July 28, 2020, an employee was installing/repairing the lift cha in onto the mast of a powered industrial truck during servicing. The mast actuat ed and crushed the employee between the mast and the overhead guard of the power ed industrial truck. The employee was killed from a crushing injury.
Keywords: caught between, crushed, guard, powered industrial vehicle
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1485769.015 Fatality Occupation Not Listed

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close