Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1473255.015 - Bus Maintenance Corp

Inspection Information - Office: Manhattan

Nr: 1473255.015Report ID: 0215000Open Date: 04/25/2020

Bus Maintenance Corp
3432 Atlantic Avenuenull
Brooklyn, NY 11208
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 811111/General Automotive Repair
Mailing: 97-14 Atlantic Avenuenull, Ozone Park, NY 11416

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/25/2020
Close Case:06/03/2021

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1578959    
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 5 5
Initial Penalty $60,725 $0 $0 $0 $0 $60,725
Current Penalty $36,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $36,400
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100147 C04 I 10/23/2020 11/04/2020 $11,000 $12,145 $0 11/18/2020 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100147 C04 II 10/23/2020 11/04/2020 $0 $12,145 $0 11/18/2020 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C05 I 10/23/2020 11/04/2020 $8,400 $12,145 $0 11/18/2020 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C06 I 10/23/2020 11/04/2020 $8,400 $12,145 $0 11/18/2020 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100147 C07 I 10/23/2020 11/04/2020 $8,600 $12,145 $0 11/18/2020 F - Formal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 125659.015Event: 04/25/2020Employee Working On Bus Is Struck And Killed By Flying Part
At 2:00 p.m. on April 25, 2020, an employee was working for a firm that repaired buses. He was removing bolts that secured components of the suspension system. A pressurized airbag erupted and launched a metal component in the direction of the employee. The metal part struck the employee and killed him.
Keywords: automotive repair, flying object, lockout, maintenance, motor vehicle, pressure release, struck by
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1473255.015 Fatality Automobile mechanics

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close