Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1472178.015 - Pearl Valley Farms, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Aurora

Nr: 1472178.015Report ID: 0521400Open Date: 04/10/2020

Pearl Valley Farms, Inc.
968 S. Kent Rd.
Pearl City, IL 61062
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 112310/Chicken Egg Production
Mailing: 968 S. Kent Rd., Pearl City, IL 61062

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/10/2020
Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:DustexplClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1568913    
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2 4
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $40,076 $0 $26,718 $0 $0 $66,794
Current Penalty $17,000 $0 $13,000 $0 $0 $30,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100029 B01 07/14/2020 08/05/2020 $4,000 $5,725 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100147 C07 I A 07/14/2020 08/05/2020 $13,000 $11,450 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100147 C04 II B 07/14/2020 08/05/2020 $0 $22,901 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 02001 Repeat 19100132 D02 07/14/2020 08/05/2020 $0 $3,817 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 02003 Repeat 19100147 C06 I 07/14/2020 08/05/2020 $13,000 $22,901 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 125297.015Event: 04/09/2020Employee Is Caught In Manure Conveying System And Is Killed
At approximately 2:20 p.m. on April 9, 2020, an employee was sweeping dust and manure around a pit that housed the manure transfer conveyor system. The employee was cleaning around a pit that housed a manure transfer conveyor system. The employee fell over a guardrail system and onto the conveyor system. The employee was then dragged over 100 feet where the employee was crushed by the conveyor's paddles at a manure transfer station. The employee was killed after suffering several blunt injuries to the body and the head.
Keywords: caught in, barrier guard, conveyor, crushed, guardrail, head, fall, conveyor belt, belt conveyor, blunt force
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1472178.015 Fatality Other Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close