Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: VIOLATIONS UNDER CONTEST

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1454689.015 - Quality Welding & Fabrication, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Jackson

Nr: 1454689.015Report ID: 0419400Open Date: 01/08/2020

Quality Welding & Fabrication, Inc.
2171 Highway 98 East
Columbia, MS 39429
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332420/Metal Tank (Heavy Gauge) Manufacturing
Mailing: 2171 Highway 98 East, Columbia, MS 39429

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/08/2020
Emphasis: L:Forklift, L:FallClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1531602 Yes  
Case Status: VIOLATIONS UNDER CONTEST

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 1 1 9
Current Violations 7 1 1 9
Initial Penalty $52,627 $107,950 $0 $0 $0 $160,577
Current Penalty $26,314 $107,950 $0 $0 $0 $134,264
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 B10 07/06/2020 07/29/2020 $3,374 $6,747 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100132 D01 07/06/2020 08/04/2020 $3,374 $6,747 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100132 E 07/06/2020 07/29/2020 $3,374 $6,747 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19100132 H01 07/06/2020 08/04/2020 $4,723 $9,446 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004B Serious 19100133 A03 07/06/2020 07/29/2020 $0 $0 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100141 D01 07/06/2020 $2,024 $4,048 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01006 Serious 19100184 C14 07/06/2020 07/29/2020 $4,723 $9,446 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01007A Serious 19100253 C01 V 07/06/2020 08/04/2020 $4,723 $9,446 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01007B Serious 19100253 D04 III 07/06/2020 07/29/2020 $0 $0 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 02001 Willful 19100028 B01 I 07/06/2020 07/29/2020 $107,950 $107,950 $0 08/03/2020 -
  11. 03003 Other 19100305 J02 IV 07/06/2020 07/29/2020 $0 $0 $0 08/03/2020 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close