Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1447935.015 - Green Recycling Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Hawaii

Nr: 1447935.015Report ID: 0951510Open Date: 11/01/2019

Green Recycling Llc
91-080 Hanua Street
Kapolei, HI 96707
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 423930/Recyclable Material Merchant Wholesalers
Mailing: 91-080 Hanua Street, Kapolei, HI 96707

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/17/2020
Emphasis: S:HhpiClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1522058    
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 5
Current Violations 3 2 5
Initial Penalty $28,336 $0 $16,192 $0 $0 $44,528
Current Penalty $12,144 $0 $16,192 $0 $0 $28,336
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 12-60-2(B)(4)(A) 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $4,048 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 12-60-2(B)(4)(A) 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $0 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01001C Serious 12-60-2(B)(4)(A) 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $0 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100106 E02 II 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $4,048 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005A Serious 19100157 G01 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $4,048 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005B Serious 19100157 G01 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $0 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01005C Serious 19100157 G01 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $0 $4,048 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 02001 Repeat 12-60-2(B)(2)(A)(I), (II), (III), 04/22/2020 05/06/2020 $8,096 $8,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 02002 Repeat 12-60-2(B)(4)(C)(III) 04/22/2020 05/04/2020 $8,096 $8,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 122056.015Event: 10/31/2019Two Employees Sustain Severe Burns When Caught In Fire, One
At 3:00 p.m. on October 31, 2019, two employees were cleaning and removing auto debris from the area. Employee #2 was using a DeWalt DWE305 Reciprocating Saw to cut a gas tank from a car that was up on a rack when a fire started behind him. Employee #1 grabbed a fire extinguisher from a forklift and attempted to extinguish the fire; however, the force of the extinguisher blew burning material into a second area that also caught on fire. Employee #1 sustained severe burns over his body and was killed. Employee #2 also sustained severe burns and was placed into a medically-induced coma.
Keywords: burn, fire, cleaning
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1447935.015 Hospitalized injury Burn/Scald(Heat) Laborers, except construction
2 1447935.015 Fatality Burn/Scald(Heat) Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close