Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1416754.015 - Quartz And Stone Creations Of New Hampshire, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Concord

Nr: 1416754.015Report ID: 0111700Open Date: 07/19/2019

Quartz And Stone Creations Of New Hampshire, Llc
11 Tasker Shore Dr.
Northwood, NH 03261
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 238140/Masonry Contractors
Mailing: P.O. Box 588, Northwood, NH 03261

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/19/2019
Emphasis: L:ForkliftClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1477946 Yes  
Case Status: PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 3 12
Current Violations 8 4 12
Initial Penalty $87,516 $0 $0 $0 $0 $87,516
Current Penalty $52,377 $0 $0 $0 $0 $52,377
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $9,282 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Other 19100036 H04 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100133 A01 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $4,973 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100242 A 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100147 C01 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $4,973 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100178 A04 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $9,282 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01006A Serious 19100178 L03 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $9,282 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006B Serious 19100178 Q07 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01007A Serious 19100178 M02 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $6,630 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01007B Serious 19100178 O06 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $9,282 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01007C Serious 19100178 P01 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01011 Serious 19100303 B01 VIII 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $4,973 $6,630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01012 Serious 19100305 B03 II 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $2,984 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02001 Other 19100037 B02 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 02002 Other 19100037 B06 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 02003 Other 19100157 E03 01/14/2020 01/21/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 118127.015Event: 07/19/2019Employee Dies After Being Crushed By Granite Slab
On July 19, 2019, Employee #1 and a coworker, employed by a kitchen counter fabricator, were working in the employer's holding yard. They were handling granite slabs when a large slab fell onto Employee #1. Emergency services transported Employee #1 to the hospital, where he was admitted and treated for crushing injuries including severe trauma and hemorrhaging of internal organs. Employee #1 died.
Keywords: crushing, hemorrhage, material handling, falling object, struck by, rock, crushed, construction
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1416754.015 Fatality Other Spotter

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close