Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1407471.015 - Woofter Pump & Well, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Wichita

Nr: 1407471.015Report ID: 0729700Open Date: 06/12/2019

Woofter Pump & Well, Inc.
7184 W Road 80 N
Selden, KS 67757
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 237110/Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
Mailing: P.O. Box 6891024 Oak, Hoxie, KS 67740

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/12/2019
Emphasis: L:XfallelecClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1464228    
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $16,480 $0 $0 $2,842 $0 $19,322
Current Penalty $6,251 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,251
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100332 B01 10/02/2019 10/25/2019 $0 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01003A Serious 19100333 C03 III A 10/02/2019 02/18/2020 $3,978 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003B Serious 19100333 C03 III B 2 10/02/2019 02/18/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003C Serious 19100333 C03 10/02/2019 02/18/2020 $0 $3,978 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004 Serious 19101200 H01 10/02/2019 10/25/2019 $0 $2,273 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100151 B 10/02/2019 02/18/2020 $2,273 $2,273 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 02001 Other 19040039 A01 10/02/2019 $0 $2,842 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 117039.015Event: 06/10/2019Employee Is Electrocuted When Truck Mast Touches Power Lines
At 1:45 p.m. on June 10, 2019, Employee #1, employed by a company that drills and services wells, was working at a residential job site and preparing to service the water well. He was raising the mast of the truck when the mast came into contact with overhead power lines. Employee #1 was electrocuted. He fell into the open pit containing the well. As he fell, he dislodged a pipe, causing the hole to fill with water.
Keywords: pit, industrial truck, residential construction, overhead power line, maintenance, electrocuted, water, well, fall, well service rig
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1407471.015 Fatality Electric Shock

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close