Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1386628.015 - Ops Sales Company

Inspection Information - Office: Oklahoma City

Nr: 1386628.015Report ID: 0627700Open Date: 03/20/2019

Ops Sales Company
14861 N 3980 Rd
Dewey, OK 74029
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 331210/Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel
Mailing: Po Box 189, Dewey, OK 74029

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/20/2019
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1437245    
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 4 4
Initial Penalty $82,513 $0 $0 $0 $0 $82,513
Current Penalty $42,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $42,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 08/15/2019 08/30/2019 $12,000 $13,127 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100254 D09 III 08/15/2019 08/23/2019 $10,000 $11,252 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100303 B02 08/15/2019 08/23/2019 $0 $5,626 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19260451 A06 08/15/2019 08/23/2019 $10,000 $13,127 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004B Serious 19260451 F03 08/15/2019 08/23/2019 $0 $13,127 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 19260451 G01 VII 08/15/2019 08/23/2019 $10,000 $13,127 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01007 Serious 19260454 A 08/15/2019 09/16/2019 $0 $13,127 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 115080.015Event: 03/19/2019Employee Is Killed In Collapse Of Work Platform
At 4:0 p.m. on March 19, 2019, an employee was operating a mast-climbing work platform when it came out of its tracks and fell approximately 30 feet. The employee was on the platform when it fell and was caught in between the platform and concrete floor, killing him.
Keywords: caught between, collapse, fall, elevated work plat, crushed
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1386628.015 Fatality Cut/Laceration Occupation Not Listed

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close