Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1368442.015 - Schlage Lock Company, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Cincinnati

Nr: 1368442.015Report ID: 0522000Open Date: 12/28/2018

Schlage Lock Company, Llc
9017 Blue Ash Roadnull
Cincinnati, OH 45242
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 332321/Metal Window and Door Manufacturing
Mailing: 9017 Blue Ash Roadnull, Cincinnati, OH 45242

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/28/2018
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:05/31/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1412378 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $53,040 $0 $72,930 $0 $0 $125,970
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $13,260 $0 $13,260
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100147 C04 II 02/25/2019 04/01/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C06 I C 02/25/2019 04/01/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003A Serious 19100147 E02 I 02/25/2019 04/01/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01003B Serious 19100147 F01 II 02/25/2019 04/11/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 02/25/2019 04/01/2019 $13,260 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 02001 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 02/25/2019 04/01/2019 $72,930 $72,930 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 112152.015Event: 12/27/2018Employee Lacerates Hand When Glove Is Caught In Conveyor Be
At 12:30 p.m. on December 27, 2018, Employee #1 was observing the conveyor rolle rs. The employee touched one of the rollers with his gloved hand. The glove beca me snagged, pulling his hand into the belt pinch point. Employee #1 sustained a severe laceration to his hand and was hospitalized for his injury.
Keywords: caught in, conveyor belt, glove, hand, laceration, lockout, roller--mach/part
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1368442.015 Hospitalized injury Millwrights

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close