Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED

Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 1
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $6,300 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,300
Current Penalty $3,150 $0 $0 $0 $0 $3,150
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 408.11411(1) 01/15/2019 02/19/2019 $3,150 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 408.11411(2) 01/15/2019 02/19/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01001C Serious 408.11442(2) 01/15/2019 02/19/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 111588.015 Event: 11/29/2018Employee Fractures Arm And Incurs Abrasions When Caught In C
At 11:45 p.m. on November 29, 2018, Employee #1 was cleaning a belt conveyor whe n the employee's hand got caught in the conveyor. The employee sustained a fract ure to the forearm and abrasions. The employee was hospitalized.
Keywords: abrasion, belt conveyor, caught in, cleaning, conveyor, forearm, fracture, lockout/tagout, machine guarding
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1363791.015 Hospitalized injury

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close