Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1345402.015 - Winter Garden Cooperative Gin

Inspection Information - Office: San Antonio

Nr: 1345402.015Report ID: 0625500Open Date: 09/07/2018

Winter Garden Cooperative Gin
13699 E. Us Hwy 57null
Batesville, TX 78829
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 115111/Cotton Ginning
Mailing: 13699 E. Us Hwy 57null, Batesville, TX 78829

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/07/2018
Emphasis: P:Gifall, L:GifallClose Case:03/20/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1377722 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $18,564 $0 $0 $0 $0 $18,564
Current Penalty $2,652 $0 $0 $0 $0 $2,652
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19280057 A10 02/26/2019 03/06/2019 $2,652 $5,304 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100028 B15 02/26/2019 03/06/2019 $7,956 $7,956 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003A Serious 19100253 B02 II 02/26/2019 03/06/2019 $5,304 $5,304 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01003B Serious 19100253 B02 IV 02/26/2019 03/06/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01003C Serious 19100253 B04 I 02/26/2019 03/06/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 109019.015Event: 09/03/2018Employee Falls From Elevation And Fractures Hip
At 9:30 a.m. on September 3, 2018, Employee #1 was connecting an electrical moto r when he fell from the motor stand onto a concrete floor, breaking his hip. Th e employee was hospitalized.
Keywords: fall, fracture, hip
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1345402.015 Hospitalized injury Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close