Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1315606.015 - J&J Snack Foods Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Marlton

Nr: 1315606.015Report ID: 0213900Open Date: 05/14/2018

J&J Snack Foods Corp.
6000 Central Hwy
Pennsauken, NJ 08110
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 311813/ Frozen Cakes, Pies, and Other Pastries Manufacturing
Mailing: 6000 Central Hwy, Pennsauken, NJ 08110

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/14/2018
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:09/24/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1337382 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 1 4
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $25,868 $129,336 $50,815 $0 $0 $206,019
Current Penalty $32,934 $0 $120,000 $0 $0 $152,934
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C07 I A 09/21/2018 10/18/2018 $10,000 $12,934 $0 10/12/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 D04 I 09/21/2018 10/18/2018 $10,000 $12,934 $0 10/12/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C06 I 09/21/2018 10/18/2018 $120,000 $129,336 $0 10/12/2018 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 03001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 09/21/2018 10/18/2018 $12,934 $50,815 $0 10/12/2018 J - ALJ Decision

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 105521.015Event: 05/13/2018Employee'S Finger Is Amputated In Hopper
At 12:15 p.m. on May 13, 2018, Employee #1 was cleaning the hopper. The machine activated and amputated his finger. Employee #1 was not hospitalized.
Keywords: amputated, finger, hopper, lockout
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1315606.015 Non Hospitalized injury Amputation

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close