Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENALTIES REFERRED TO DEBT COLLECTION

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1315012.015 - Brown'S Lawn & Tree Service, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Toledo

Nr: 1315012.015Report ID: 0524700Open Date: 05/09/2018

Brown'S Lawn & Tree Service, Llc
1418 Pinewood Court
Bellefontaine, OH 43311
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 561730/Landscaping Services
Mailing: 1882 State Route 47 West, Bellefontaine, OH 43311

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/09/2018
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1335956    
Case Status: PENALTIES REFERRED TO DEBT COLLECTION

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2 4
Current Violations 2 2 4
Initial Penalty $29,748 $0 $0 $311 $0 $30,059
Current Penalty $14,874 $0 $0 $0 $0 $14,874
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100266 D06 II 08/24/2018 09/21/2018 $11,994 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100266 H01 IV 08/24/2018 09/21/2018 $0 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100266 I03 V 08/24/2018 09/21/2018 $2,880 $3,880 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100266 I07 I 08/24/2018 10/23/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 02001 Other 19100132 D02 08/24/2018 09/19/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 03001 Other 19030019 D01 10/30/2018 03/01/2019 $0 $311 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 105445.015Event: 05/08/2018Employee Is Struck And Killed By Falling Tree
At 10:15 a.m. on May 8, 2018, Employee #1 and his crew were clearing the lot of a residential construction site. Employee #1 and two coworkers were clearing brush and removing felled logs to be hauled away. The foreman was operating a backhoe to move the logs toward a truck on the northeast corner of the lot. One of the coworkers was using a chain saw to cut the last standing tree on the southeast corner of the lot. As the tree fell, Employee #1 had just walked around the back end of the chipper to clear brush. His back was turned away from the falling tree, which struck Employee #1 from behind. Employee #1 suffered crushing injuries to his back and a head injury from striking a nearby log stump, killing him.
Keywords: struck by, back, chipper, head, log, falling object, backhoe, tree felling, struck against, tree
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1315012.015 Fatality Other Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close