Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1291095.015 - Von Drehle Nevada, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Nevada Las Vegas

Nr: 1291095.015Report ID: 0953220Open Date: 01/29/2018

Von Drehle Nevada, Llc
4200 Flossmoor Streetnull
Las Vegas, NV 89115
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 322121/Paper (except Newsprint) Mills
Mailing: 4200 Flossmoor Streetnull, Las Vegas, NV 89115

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/09/2018
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:06/11/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1304273 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3 6
Current Violations 3 3 6
Initial Penalty $9,450 $0 $0 $1,260 $0 $10,710
Current Penalty $6,615 $0 $0 $882 $0 $7,497
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 04/20/2018 04/30/2018 $2,205 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 D04 II 04/23/2018 05/01/2018 $2,205 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100219 D01 04/20/2018 04/30/2018 $2,205 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02001 Other 19040032 A01 04/20/2018 04/26/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 03001 Other NEVADA REVISED STATUTES 618.376(1 04/20/2018 04/26/2018 $441 $630 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 03002 Other NEVADA REVISED STATUTES 618.383(1 04/20/2018 05/07/2018 $441 $630 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 102759.015Event: 01/29/2018Employee'S Finger Is Amputated In Pneumatic Cylinder
At 11:00 a.m. on January 29, 2018, Employee #1 was troubleshooting an inoperativ e pneumatically operated side shift cylinder of a Macchine Tasformazione Carta r ewinder machine (serial number: 0027). As the employee stuck his hand in the are a between the pneumatically operated cylinder and the metal plate, the cylinder actuated. The cylinder was driven toward the metal plate, amputating the employ ee's finger tip. The employee was hospitalized for his injury.
Keywords: amputated, cylinder, finger, lockout
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1291095.015 Hospitalized injury Machinery maintenance occupations

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close