Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1285277.015 - C&D Technologies, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Milwaukee

Nr: 1285277.015Report ID: 0523400Open Date: 12/28/2017

C&D Technologies, Inc.
900 E. Keefe Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 335911/Storage Battery Manufacturing
Mailing: 900 E. Keefe Ave., Milwaukee, WI 53212

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:05/14/2018
Emphasis: L:Lead, N:LeadClose Case:08/21/2020

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1292367   Yes
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $33,259 $0 $114,563 $0 $0 $147,822
Current Penalty $25,934 $0 $0 $1,066 $0 $27,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100022 D01 05/18/2018 $0 $5,543 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100212 A01 05/18/2018 $6,000 $12,934 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01005 Serious 19101025 H01 05/18/2018 08/07/2020 $7,000 $9,239 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01006 Other 19101025 M02 I 05/18/2018 06/14/2018 $1,066 $5,543 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02001A Serious 19101025 C01 05/18/2018 08/07/2020 $12,934 $92,390 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02001B Serious 19101025 E01 I 05/18/2018 08/07/2020 $0 $0 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 02001C Serious 19101025 E04 I 05/18/2018 08/07/2020 $0 $9,239 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 02001D Serious 19101025 F03 I A 05/18/2018 $0 $12,934 $0 06/11/2018 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close