Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1279558.015 - Larry Britz

Inspection Information - Office: Nevada Las Vegas

Nr: 1279558.015Report ID: 0953220Open Date: 11/20/2017

Larry Britz
1629 Stocker Street
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 236220/Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
Mailing: 7898 Nautilus Shell Street , Las Vegas, NV 89139

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/03/2018
Emphasis: N:CtargetClose Case:04/15/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1287904 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 2 6
Current Violations 3 1 2 6
Initial Penalty $15,000 $50,000 $0 $2,000 $0 $67,000
Current Penalty $10,500 $35,000 $0 $1,400 $0 $46,900
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Willful 19260602 C01 II 05/04/2018 05/14/2018 $35,000 $50,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 02001 Serious 19260602 C01 VIII A 05/04/2018 05/14/2018 $3,500 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 02002 Serious 19260602 C01 VIII B 05/04/2018 05/14/2018 $3,500 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02003 Serious 19100178 L01 I 05/04/2018 05/14/2018 $3,500 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 03001 Other NEVADA REVISED STATUTES 618.987(1 05/04/2018 05/16/2018 $700 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 03002 Other NEVADA REVISED STATUTES 618.987(2 05/04/2018 05/16/2018 $700 $1,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 104216.015Event: 11/17/2017Employee Falls From A Cart That Was Lifted By A Forklift And
At 9:45 a.m. on November 17, 2017, an employee was installing bolts to a ledger board for future installation of trusses. The employee was standing in a cart that was being used as a personnel basket and lifted on the forks of a forklift. The operator lifted the employee into place, approximately 16 feet up. Then the employee and the cart fell from the forks and the employee was killed due to blunt force head trauma.
Keywords: elevated work platform, fall, powered industrial vehicle
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1279558.015 Fatality Bruise/Contus/Abras Construction laborers

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close