Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 127136398 - Anlaan Corp

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Cnst

Nr: 127136398Report ID: 0552651Open Date: 04/21/1999

Anlaan Corp
Chicago Dr & I 96
Grandville, MI 49418
Union Status: Union
SIC: 1622/Bridge, Tunnel, and Elevated Highway Construction
Mailing: Po Box 75, Grand Haven, MI 49417

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/28/1999
Planning Guide: Safety-Construction Close Case:07/12/2001

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 4
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $2,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $2,400
Current Penalty $1,200 $0 $0 $0 $0 $1,200
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 40841025 A13 05/19/1999 05/24/1999 $0 $800 $0 06/15/1999 D - Govt Dismissed
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 40841025 A14 05/19/1999 05/24/1999 $0 $800 $0 06/15/1999 D - Govt Dismissed
  3. 01003 Serious 40841025 A23 05/19/1999 05/24/1999 $1,200 $800 $0 06/15/1999 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 02001 Other 40841006A8 05/19/1999 05/24/1999 $0 $0 $0 06/15/1999 D - Govt Dismissed

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 201402823Event: 04/15/1999No Injuries Reported When Crane Tipped Over
At 10:15 p.m. Employee #1, the crane operator, attempted to swing a concrete bucket 180 degrees toward the east to reach the pour site. During the swing the crane began to tip to the south and the crane boom hit the ground. Employee #1 was not injured.
Keywords: crane boom, roll-over, construction, concrete bucket, crane
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 127136398 Occupation Not Listed

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close