Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1268040.015 - Chs, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Bismarck

Nr: 1268040.015Report ID: 0830300Open Date: 10/04/2017

Chs, Inc.
400 Main Streetnull
Adams, ND 58210
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 811310/Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
Mailing: 515 West Montrose Avenuenull, Milton, ND 58260

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:Y
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:10/04/2017
Emphasis: L:AutoservClose Case:11/09/2017

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1268689 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 2 4
Current Violations 2 2 4
Initial Penalty $12,675 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,675
Current Penalty $6,338 $0 $0 $0 $0 $6,338
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100177 D02 10/17/2017 11/13/2017 $3,169 $12,675 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100177 D04 10/17/2017 11/13/2017 $3,169 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 02001 Other 19100177 C01 10/17/2017 11/20/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02002 Other 19100177 G 10/17/2017 11/20/2017 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 99529.015Event: 09/28/2017Employee'S Hand Is Fractured When Struck By Tire Blowout
At 3:09 p.m. on September 28, 2017, Employee #1 was servicing a tire and rim on an agriculture vehicle. The air pressure on the tire caused it to separate from the rim and struck the employee, resulting in a fracture to his left hand and a laceration to his left knee.
Keywords: agriculture machinery/vehicle, air pressure, blowout--tire, fracture, hand, knee, laceration, struck by
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1268040.015 Hospitalized injury Farm equipment mechanics

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close