Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages may be temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1266583.015 - 317717891 - Ts West Construction Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Or Safety 2-Salem

Nr: 1266583.015Report ID: 1054113Open Date: 08/08/2017

317717891 - Ts West Construction Llc
335 Franklin Stnull
Mount Angel, OR 97362
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1751/Carpentry Work
NAICS: 238350/Finish Carpentry Contractors
Mailing: Po Box 436null, Mount Angel, OR 97362

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/08/2017
Close Case:03/28/2019
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 4
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $1,500 $0 $0 $250 $0 $1,750
Current Penalty $1,500 $0 $0 $250 $0 $1,750
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100213 C01 01/12/2018 02/01/2018 $500 $500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100213 C02 01/12/2018 02/01/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01001C Serious 19100213 C03 01/12/2018 02/01/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002 Serious 19260304 I01 01/12/2018 02/01/2018 $500 $500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01003 Serious OAR 437-001-0760(1)(A)-3 01/12/2018 02/01/2018 $500 $500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 02004 Other OAR 437-001-0704(4) 01/12/2018 02/15/2018 $250 $250 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 99325.015Event: 08/03/2017Employee Operating Table Saw Has Hand Caught, Lacerated
At 4:00 p.m. on August 3, 2017, Employee #1, employed by a construction company, was operating a table saw. A piece of wood he was cutting jumped/kicked up, an d Employee #1's hand was pulled into the saw blade. Emergency services were cal led, and Employee #1 was transported to the hospital. He was admitted and treat ed for a laceration of his hand.
Keywords: blade, carpenter, caught in, construction, hand, kick back, laceration, saw, table saw, wood slab
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1266583.015 Non Hospitalized injury Carpenters

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close