Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1259221.015 - Hoover Treated Wood Products, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta East

Nr: 1259221.015Report ID: 0418100Open Date: 08/28/2017

Hoover Treated Wood Products, Inc.
1742 Warrenton Highway
Thomson, GA 30824
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 321114/Wood Preservation
Mailing: 154 Wire Road, Thomson, GA 30824

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:08/28/2017
Emphasis: L:ForkliftClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1257267    
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 2 2
Initial Penalty $38,802 $0 $0 $0 $0 $38,802
Current Penalty $22,634 $0 $0 $0 $0 $22,634
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 02/26/2018 03/15/2018 $12,934 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100146 D03 III 02/26/2018 03/15/2018 $9,700 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100146 D03 V 02/26/2018 03/15/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002C Serious 19100146 E01 02/26/2018 03/15/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01002D Serious 19100146 G01 02/26/2018 03/15/2018 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01003 Serious 19100178 L04 II B 02/26/2018 03/15/2018 $0 $12,934 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 98653.015Event: 08/27/2017Employee Is Caught Within A Confined Space And Is Killed
At 3:15 p.m. on August 27, 2017, an employee was working between the stop plate of a tram car and a treatment cylinder. The employee was struck by a tram cart that was driven by a coworker. The employee was crushed between the cart's stop plate and the back wall of the cylinder, killing him.
Keywords: struck by, confined space, crushed, powered industrial vehicle, train
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1259221.015 Fatality Other

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close