Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1242080.015 - Superior Masonry Builders, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Milwaukee

Nr: 1242080.015Report ID: 0523400Open Date: 06/22/2017

Superior Masonry Builders, Inc.
1623 N. Jacksonnull
Milwaukee, WI 53202
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 238140/Masonry Contractors
Mailing: 12699 W. Arden Pl.Null, Butler, WI 53007

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/23/2017
Emphasis: L:FallClose Case:01/09/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1231602 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $23,956 $0 $0 $0 $0 $23,956
Current Penalty $7,985 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,985
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19260451 B01 I 11/20/2017 11/27/2017 $7,986 $7,986 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19260451 B04 11/20/2017 11/27/2017 $7,985 $7,985 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19260451 B07 11/20/2017 11/27/2017 $7,985 $7,985 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 96558.015Event: 06/22/2017Worker Falls From Scaffold, Incurs Multiple Fractures
At 12:05 p.m. on June 22, 2017, Employee #1, employed by a masonry construction company, was at a construction job site, performing mason tending. He was walki ng along a scaffold platform when the platform planks shifted. Employee #1 fell through the opening created, a fall height of approximately 32 feet. Emergency services were called, and Employee #1 was transported to the hospital. He was admitted and treated for multiple fractures.
Keywords: construction, elevated work platform, fall, fall protection, floor opening, fracture, masonry wall, scaffold, unstable position
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1242080.015 Hospitalized injury Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close