Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1238148.015 - Ellis Car Wash

Inspection Information - Office: Ca Modesto

Nr: 1238148.015Report ID: 0950624Open Date: 06/07/2017

Ellis Car Wash
820 S Cherokee Lane
Lodi, CA 95240
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 811192/Car Washes
Mailing: 820 S Cherokee Lane, Lodi, CA 95240

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/30/2017
Close Case:07/08/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident1223188    
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 10 13
Current Violations 3 10 13
Initial Penalty $29,700 $0 $0 $14,350 $0 $44,050
Current Penalty $10,800 $0 $0 $5,600 $0 $16,400
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 342(A) 11/28/2017 $2,000 $5,000 $0 12/09/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Other 27450002 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Other 2714(A) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Other 3203(A)(2) 11/28/2017 $400 $550 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Other 3273(A) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Other 3380(F)(7) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01007 Other 3384(A) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01008 Other 3362(F) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01009 Other 3400(C) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01010 Other 3578(G) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $400 $1,100 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 02001 Serious 23400017 A01 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $3,600 $9,900 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 03001 Serious 3382(A) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $3,600 $9,900 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 04001 Serious 5162(A) 11/28/2017 01/02/2018 $3,600 $9,900 $0 12/09/2017 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 100935.015Event: 05/13/2017Employee Is Pinned By Car Into The Wall And Crushes Legs
At 12:00 p.m. on May 13, 2017, an employee was preparing a car to be washed. The conveyor malfunctioned and the car rolled backwards, pinning the employee into a block wall. The employee's legs were crushed.
Keywords: pinned, crushed, leg, vehicle
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1238148.015 Hospitalized injury Other Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close