Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 116525114 - Mountaineer Contractors Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Charleston

Nr: 116525114Report ID: 0316400Open Date: 08/11/2003

Mountaineer Contractors Inc.
Teays Valley Road
Hurricane, WV 25526
Union Status: Union
SIC: 1611/Highway and Street Construction, Except Elevated Highways
NAICS: 237310/ Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
Mailing: Po Box 606, Kingwood, WV 26537

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/13/2003
Emphasis: L:FallClose Case:07/07/2006

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral200633360 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 1 5 13
Current Violations 8 5 13
Initial Penalty $5,482 $38,500 $0 $0 $0 $43,982
Current Penalty $25,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $25,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260100 A 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $636 $636 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002A Serious 19260150 A01 09/10/2003 09/18/2003 $900 $900 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19260152 G11 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $477 $477 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01002C Serious 19260152 C05 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01003A Serious 19101200 E01 I 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $477 $477 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01003B Serious 19101200 H02 I 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01003C Serious 19101200 H02 III 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 02001 Serious 5A0001 09/10/2003 09/15/2003 $20,418 $38,500 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 03001 Serious 19260020 B02 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $1,591 $1,591 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 03002 Serious 19260095 A 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $1,273 $1,273 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 03003 Serious 19260602 A09 I 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $64 $64 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 03004 Serious 19261052 A03 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $64 $64 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 04001 Other 19260405 G02 IV 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 04002 Other 19260416 E01 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 04003 Other 19261052 C01 I 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 04004 Other 19100134 C01 09/10/2003 09/16/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 04005 Other 19040032 B02 I 09/10/2003 09/15/2003 $0 $0 $0 10/03/2003 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close