Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1154983.015 - Alsey Refractories Co.

Inspection Information - Office: Peoria

Nr: 1154983.015Report ID: 0524500Open Date: 06/14/2016

Alsey Refractories Co.
266 State Route 106 South
Alsey, IL 62610
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 327124/Clay Refractory Manufacturing
Mailing: Po Box 20, Alsey, IL 62610

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:06/14/2016
Emphasis: N:Silica, L:SilicaClose Case:09/20/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1099759   Yes
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 8
Current Violations 5 3 8
Initial Penalty $48,637 $0 $0 $0 $0 $48,637
Current Penalty $8,300 $0 $0 $1,500 $0 $9,800
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Other 19100037 B01 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $500 $3,741 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01001B Other 19100037 B02 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002A Other 19100134 C02 I 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $500 $6,236 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01002B Other 19100134 D01 III 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01002C Other 19100134 G01 I A 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01003A Serious 19100147 C04 II 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $1,500 $6,236 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01003B Serious 19100147 C07 I 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01003C Serious 19100147 D03 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01003D Serious 19100147 C05 II B 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $0 $4,988 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01003E Serious 19100147 C05 II D 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01004C Serious 19100147 C06 I 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01005A Serious 19100217 C01 I 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $1,000 $8,730 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01005B Serious 19100217 D09 V 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01005C Serious 19100217 E01 I C 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01006 Serious 19100303 B01 II 11/28/2016 12/28/2016 $1,500 $4,988 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01007A Serious 19100134 A02 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $4,300 $8,730 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01007B Serious 19101000 A02 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01007C Serious 19101000 E 11/28/2016 05/17/2017 $0 $0 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01008 Other 19101200 E01 11/28/2016 $500 $4,988 $0 12/22/2016 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close