Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1123880.015 - Solvay Specialty Polymers Usa, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Marlton

Nr: 1123880.015Report ID: 0213900Open Date: 02/09/2016

Solvay Specialty Polymers Usa, Llc
10 Leonard Lane
West Deptford, NJ 08086
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 325211/Plastics Material and Resin Manufacturing
Mailing: 10 Leonard Lane, West Deptford, NJ 08086

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:08/01/2016
Emphasis: P:Chemnep, N:ChemnepClose Case:08/17/2018
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 2 10
Current Violations 4 4 8
Initial Penalty $65,000 $0 $50,000 $0 $0 $115,000
Current Penalty $50,000 $0 $0 $44,000 $0 $94,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001A Serious 19100119 D03 I D 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $0 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 2. 01001B Serious 19100119 D03 I H 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01001C Other 19100119 D03 II 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $6,500 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01002 Other 19100119 E03 III 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $12,500 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01003 Serious 19100119 E05 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $0 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01004 Serious 19100119 F01 I E 08/01/2016 $12,500 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01005 Serious 19100119 F03 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $12,500 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 01006A Serious 19100119 J01 IV 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $12,500 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01006B Serious 19100119 J01 V 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $0 $25,000 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01007 Other 19100119 L01 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $12,500 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
  11. 01008 Other 19100119 O04 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $12,500 $5,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 02001 Serious 19100119 D03 I B 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $12,500 $25,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 13. 02002 Repeat 19100119 E03 I 08/01/2016 08/22/2016 $0 $25,000 $0 08/08/2016 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close