Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1119628.015 - Scapa North America, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Hartford

Nr: 1119628.015Report ID: 0112000Open Date: 01/15/2016

Scapa North America, Llc
111 Great Pond Drive
Windsor, CT 06095
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 322222/Coated and Laminated Paper Manufacturing
Mailing: 111 Great Pond Drive, Windsor, CT 06095

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/08/2016
Close Case:06/18/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1053038 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 25 4 29
Current Violations 24 5 29
Initial Penalty $125,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $125,000
Current Penalty $78,600 $0 $0 $0 $0 $78,600
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 A04 03/16/2016 $3,000 $5,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100132 A 03/16/2016 05/30/2016 $4,200 $7,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100146 D09 03/16/2016 05/02/2016 $3,000 $5,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100146 F 03/16/2016 05/02/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100147 C04 I 03/16/2016 05/02/2016 $4,200 $7,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 19100178 A04 03/16/2016 05/02/2016 $3,000 $5,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19100303 G01 II 03/16/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01008A Serious 19100333 A01 03/16/2016 04/04/2016 $4,200 $7,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01008B Serious 19100335 A02 I 03/16/2016 04/04/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01009 Serious 19100334 A02 II 03/16/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01010A Serious 19100335 A01 I 03/16/2016 03/22/2016 $4,200 $7,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01010B Serious 19100335 A01 II 03/16/2016 05/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02001 Other 19100213 B03 03/16/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02002 Other 19100303 E01 II 03/16/2016 05/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 03001 Serious 19100106 E09 III 07/13/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 03002 Serious 19100125 E01 II 07/13/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 03003A Serious 19100132 D01 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 03003B Serious 19100133 A01 07/13/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 03003C Serious 19100138 A 07/13/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 03004 Serious 19100184 E03 I 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 03005 Other 19100253 B04 III 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $0 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 03006 Serious 19100303 B01 I 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $5,000 $5,000 $0 08/04/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 03007A Serious 19100303 B02 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $5,000 $5,000 $0 08/04/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 03007B Serious 19100305 D02 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 03008 Serious 19100303 F02 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 03009 Serious 19100303 G02 I A 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $4,200 $7,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  27. 03010 Serious 19100303 G02 II 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $4,200 $7,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  28. 03011 Serious 19100304 B04 II B 07/13/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  29. 03012 Serious 19100304 F01 I 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  30. 03013 Serious 19100304 F01 V 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $5,000 $5,000 $0 08/04/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 03014 Serious 19100305 G01 IV A 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $2,400 $4,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  32. 03015 Serious 19100333 C06 07/13/2016 $3,000 $5,000 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  33. 04001 Other 19100305 F01 07/13/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement
  34. 04002 Other 19101200 F06 II 07/13/2016 08/29/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/04/2016 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close