Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1117954.015 - Falcon Castings, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Savannah

Nr: 1117954.015Report ID: 0418400Open Date: 01/14/2016

Falcon Castings, Inc.
#1 Dixie Drive
Baxley, GA 31513
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 331511/Iron Foundries
Mailing: #1 Dixie Drive, Baxley, GA 31513

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:03/31/2016
Emphasis: L:Silica, P:Pmetals, N:Isocyan8, N:Lead, N:Pmetals, L:Forklift, L:Lead, N:SilicaClose Case:01/18/2018
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 23 2 25
Current Violations 23 2 25
Initial Penalty $54,960 $0 $0 $0 $0 $54,960
Current Penalty $12,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 C01 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,000 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100023 D01 III 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $1,200 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100024 F 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003A Serious 19100095 C01 07/07/2016 08/23/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01003B Serious 19100095 I02 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01004 Serious 19100132 A 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01005 Serious 19100132 H01 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $1,600 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01006 Serious 19100147 C04 II B 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $900 $2,000 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01007A Serious 19100178 L01 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01007B Serious 19100178 M03 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01008 Serious 19100215 B09 07/07/2016 $500 $1,360 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01009 Serious 19100242 B 07/07/2016 $500 $1,200 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01010 Serious 19100243 C01 07/07/2016 $500 $1,600 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01011 Serious 19100254 D09 III 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,000 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01012A Serious 19101000 C 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $600 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01012B Serious 19101000 E 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01012C Serious 19100134 C01 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01012D Serious 19100134 D01 III 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01012E Serious 19100134 G01 I A 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01012F Serious 19100134 K01 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01013 Serious 19101025 D02 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01014 Serious 19101025 E01 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01015A Serious 19101025 F02 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01015B Serious 19101025 F03 I C 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01016A Serious 19101025 G01 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01016B Serious 19101025 G02 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01017A Serious 19101025 H02 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01017B Serious 19101025 H02 II 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 01018A Serious 19101025 I02 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 01018B Serious 19101025 I03 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 01019A Serious 19101025 J01 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 01019B Serious 19101025 J02 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 01020 Serious 19101025 L01 II 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 01021 Serious 19101025 M02 I 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  35. 01022 Serious 19101200 E01 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  36. 01023 Serious 19101200 H01 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $500 $2,800 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  37. 02001 Other 19100037 B02 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  38. 02002 Other 19100179 J03 07/07/2016 08/02/2016 $0 $0 $0 08/08/2016 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close