Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1056700.015 - Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., Whitehall Div.

Inspection Information - Office: Eau Clair

Nr: 1056700.015Report ID: 0523900Open Date: 04/20/2015

Ashley Furniture Industries, Inc., Whitehall Div.
19226 State Hwy 121
Whitehall, WI 54773
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 337121/Upholstered Household Furniture Manufacturing
Mailing: 19226 State Hwy 121, Whitehall, WI 54773

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/24/2015
Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:SvepClose Case:07/25/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral998993 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 5 8
Current Violations 1 5 6
Initial Penalty $11,000 $70,000 $350,000 $0 $0 $431,000
Current Penalty $0 $49,700 $248,300 $0 $0 $298,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100147 D04 I 10/15/2015 11/13/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100219 F03 10/15/2015 11/13/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 02001A Willful 19100147 D03 10/15/2015 11/22/2016 $49,700 $70,000 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 02001B Willful 19100147 D04 I 10/15/2015 11/13/2015 $0 $0 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 03001 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 10/15/2015 11/22/2016 $49,700 $70,000 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 03002 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 10/15/2015 11/22/2016 $49,700 $70,000 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 03003 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 10/15/2015 11/22/2016 $49,700 $70,000 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 03004 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 10/15/2015 11/22/2016 $49,600 $70,000 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 03005 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 10/15/2015 11/22/2016 $49,600 $70,000 $0 10/30/2015 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close