Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 1020397.015 - Wachusett Tree & Landscaping Service, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Springfield

Nr: 1020397.015Report ID: 0112600Open Date: 01/23/2015

Wachusett Tree & Landscaping Service, Inc.
128 Highland Stnull
Berlin, MA 01503
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 561730/Landscaping Services
Mailing: Po Box 168null, Berlin, MA 01503

Inspection Type:Fat/Cat
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/23/2015
Emphasis: L:ForkliftClose Case:04/09/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident934345    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 1 1 2
Initial Penalty $11,800 $0 $0 $0 $0 $11,800
Current Penalty $7,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Other 19100132 D01 05/13/2015 05/19/2015 $0 $1,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Other 19100132 D02 05/13/2015 05/26/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01002 Serious 19100132 F01 05/13/2015 05/26/2015 $1,600 $1,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01003 Serious 19100133 A01 05/13/2015 05/19/2015 $1,600 $1,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004A Serious 19100147 C01 05/13/2015 05/26/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004B Serious 19100147 C04 I 05/13/2015 05/19/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 70108.015Event: 01/23/2015Employee Is Crushed By Skid Steer Bucket While Performing M
At approximately 11:00 a.m. on January 23, 2015, an employee was working on the hydraulic lines of the New Holland LS 170 skid steer. The line lost the hydraul ic pressure, which caused the skid steer bucket to fall and crush the employee a gainst the body of the vehicle. The employee received a crushing injury to the c hest and abdomen causing the employee to asphyxiate on his own blood. The employ ee was killed.
Keywords: asphyxiated, bucket elevator, crushed, hydraulic line, lockout/tagout, maintenance, powered industrial vehicle, skidder
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 1020397.015 Fatality Laborers, except construction

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close