Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1010588.015 - Sifco Industries Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Cleveland

Nr: 1010588.015Report ID: 0522300Open Date: 11/25/2014

Sifco Industries Inc.
970 E. 64th Street
Cleveland, OH 44103
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 336412/Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing
Mailing: 970 E. 64th Street, Cleveland, OH 44103

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:08/29/2016

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint921126 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 1 1 8
Current Violations 6 1 7
Initial Penalty $48,400 $70,000 $0 $0 $0 $118,400
Current Penalty $20,500 $0 $56,000 $0 $0 $76,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100133 A01 05/19/2015 06/01/2015 $3,000 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100147 C02 II 05/19/2015 06/01/2015 $6,000 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100147 C07 I A 05/19/2015 06/15/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01002C Serious 19100147 F03 II D 05/19/2015 06/01/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01002D Serious 19100218 D02 05/19/2015 06/15/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100218 A03 VI 05/19/2015 06/01/2015 $3,000 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19100218 F01 I 05/19/2015 06/15/2015 $3,000 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01008 Serious 19100218 F02 I 05/19/2015 06/15/2015 $3,000 $5,500 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01009 Serious 19100219 K01 05/19/2015 06/15/2015 $2,500 $4,400 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C06 I 05/19/2015 06/15/2015 $56,000 $70,000 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 03001 Other 19100218 D03 05/19/2015 06/15/2015 $0 $0 $0 06/11/2015 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close