Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Quick Link Reference

906807.015 | 556359.015 | 314058017

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 906807.015 - United Airlines, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Honolulu Area Office

 

Inspection Nr: 906807.015
Report ID: 0936300
Open Date: 05/14/2013

Site Address:
United Airlines, Inc.
129 Iako Pl.
Honolulu, HI 96819

Mailing Address:
129 Iako Pl., Honolulu, HI 96819

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:

NAICS: 722310/Food Service Contractors


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 05/14/2013

Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Forklift

Close Case:03/19/2014


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 817899 Yes
Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 7
Current Violations 1 5 6
Initial Penalty $22,936 $0 $0 $0 $0 $22,936
Current Penalty $3,713 $0 $0 $8,425 $0 $12,138
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Other 19100022 A01 10/02/2013 10/10/2013 $1,856 $2,475 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Other 19100022 A02 10/02/2013 10/10/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01001C Serious 19100022 B02 10/02/2013 10/10/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01002 Other 19100023 B01 10/02/2013 $3,094 $4,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003 Serious 19100132 D01 10/02/2013 10/29/2013 $2,475 $2,475 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01004 Other 19100212 A05 10/02/2013 $1,000 $2,104 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005 Serious 19100212 A01 10/02/2013 10/29/2013 $3,713 $4,950 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01006A Other 19100303 B02 10/02/2013 10/10/2013 $2,475 $3,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 01006B Other 19100305 G01 IV A 10/02/2013 10/10/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01007A Other 19100303 G01 II 10/02/2013 $0 $3,507 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01007B Other 19100304 F01 IV 10/02/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Case Status: CLOSED

Inspection: 556359.015 - United Continental Holdings, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta West

 

Inspection Nr: 556359.015
Report ID: 0418200
Open Date: 08/01/2012

Site Address:
United Continental Holdings, Inc.
6000 North Terminal Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30320

Mailing Address:
6000 N. Terminal Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30320

Union Status: Union

SIC:

NAICS: 481111/Scheduled Passenger Air Transportation


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 08/02/2012

Emphasis: N:Sstarg11, L:Forklift

Close Case:02/04/2013


Case Status: CLOSED
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 1 1 8
Current Violations 4 4
Initial Penalty $20,000 $0 $15,000 $0 $0 $35,000
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $6,000 $0 $6,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100132 A 12/19/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C06 I 12/19/2012 01/09/2013 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Other 19100157 C01 12/19/2012 12/27/2012 $0 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Other 19100305 B02 I 12/19/2012 12/27/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005A Other 19100305 G01 IV A 12/19/2012 01/02/2013 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
6. 01005B Other 19100305 G01 IV B 12/19/2012 01/02/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01006 Serious 19101200 F06 12/19/2012 12/27/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 02001 Other 19100037 B02 12/19/2012 01/02/2013 $0 $15,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 03001 Other 19100178 L02 II 12/19/2012 01/09/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.

Inspection: 314058017 - United Airlines, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Omaha

 

Inspection Nr: 314058017
Report ID: 0728900
Open Date: 12/02/2010

Site Address:
United Airlines, Inc.
4501 Abbott Drive Suite 1100
Omaha, NE 68110

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:4512

NAICS: 481111/Scheduled Passenger Air Transportation


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 12/02/2010

Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing

Emphasis: N:Sstarg10, S:Electrical, S:Fall From Height, S:Hispanic, S:Noise, S:Powered Ind Vehicle, S:Struck-By

Close Case:01/27/2011


Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 1
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $3,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $3,400
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $3,400 $0 $3,400
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19100305 B01 II 12/22/2010 12/30/2010 $3,400 $3,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close