Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 317747947 - Waupaca Foundry Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Tenn Cmpl Hlth 3

 

Inspection Nr: 317747947
Report ID: 0454723
Open Date: 05/01/2014

Site Address:
Waupaca Foundry Inc
134 Waupaca Drive
Etowah, TN 37331

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 510, Etowah, TN 37331

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:3321

NAICS: 331511/Iron Foundries


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 05/01/2014

Emphasis: N:Silica

Close Case:10/13/2014


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 209321603 Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 2 6
Current Violations 1 3 4
Initial Penalty $8,000 $0 $0 $2,200 $0 $10,200
Current Penalty $4,000 $0 $0 $4,000 $0 $8,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Other 19100134 D01 II 09/05/2014 09/12/2014 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100134 D01 III 09/05/2014 10/07/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01001C Other 19100134 K01 III 09/05/2014 09/12/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01002A Serious 19101200 H01 09/05/2014 09/17/2014 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01002B Serious 19101200 H03 I 09/05/2014 09/17/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01002C Other 90007 09/05/2014 09/17/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01003 Serious 19100134 D01 III 09/05/2014 10/07/2014 $4,000 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01004 Other 19101200 H03 I 09/05/2014 09/17/2014 $4,000 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
9. 02001 Other 19101020 E03 I 09/05/2014 09/10/2014 $0 $1,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 02002 Other 19101020 G01 I 09/05/2014 09/17/2014 $0 $600 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close