Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Quick Link Reference

310463435 | 310463401 | 310463427

Inspection: 310463435 - H-S Testing, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Denver

 

Inspection Nr: 310463435
Report ID: 0830500
Open Date: 11/17/2006

Site Address:
H-S Testing, Inc.
Rig 721 At Weld Cr 59 And 62
Gill, CO 80624

Mailing Address:
215 Commerce Ave, Fort Morgan, CO 80701

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:1389

NAICS: 213112/Support Activities for Oil and Gas Operations


Inspection Type: Unprog Rel

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 03/06/2007

Emphasis: L:Oilgas, S:Fall From Height, S:Struck-By

Close Case:05/18/2007


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 101574408
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 5 5
Initial Penalty $5,250 $0 $0 $0 $0 $5,250
Current Penalty $3,675 $0 $0 $0 $0 $3,675
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 04/09/2007 05/05/2007 $525 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 5A0001 04/09/2007 05/05/2007 $525 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 5A0001 04/09/2007 05/05/2007 $525 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01004 Serious 5A0001 04/09/2007 05/15/2007 $1,050 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01005 Serious 5A0001 04/09/2007 05/15/2007 $1,050 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Inspection: 310463401 - Leed Energy Services, Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Denver

 

Inspection Nr: 310463401
Report ID: 0830500
Open Date: 11/17/2006

Site Address:
Leed Energy Services, Inc
Rig 721 At Weld Cr 59 And 62
Gill, CO 80624

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 329, Fort Lupton, CO 80621

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:1389

NAICS: 213112/Support Activities for Oil and Gas Operations


Inspection Type: Accident

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 04/11/2007

Emphasis: L:Oilgas, S:Fall From Height, S:Struck-By

Close Case:06/26/2007


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 101574408
Complaint 206027922 Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 4
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $14,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $14,000
Current Penalty $8,600 $0 $0 $2,800 $0 $11,400
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 04/13/2007 06/01/2007 $5,600 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Other 19100023 A08 04/13/2007 06/01/2007 $2,800 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003 Serious 19100023 C01 04/13/2007 05/02/2007 $0 $1,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004 Serious 19100212 A01 04/13/2007 06/01/2007 $3,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement  

Investigation Summary

Investigation Nr: 201573169
Event: 11/17/2006
Employee Is Killed When Struck By Falling Sheave

On November 17, 2006, Employee #1 was part of a well-servicing crew that was laying pipe in an existing casing. They were conducting hydrostatic tests of the pipe. A bent and welded sucker rod served as an eyelet for an 8-in. sheave at the crown. The crew powered up the truck mounted winch. When the hydrostatic test bar became stuck in the pipe, the sucker rod holding the sheave suddenly failed. Employee #1 was killed when the sheave fell and struck him in the head.

Keywords:metal bar, well service rig, stuck, well, pipe, struck by, pulley, falling object, winch

Investigated Inspection
# Inspection Age Sex Degree Nature Occupation
1 310463401 Fatality Concussion Drillers, oil well

Inspection: 310463427 - Noble Energy, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Denver

 

Inspection Nr: 310463427
Report ID: 0830500
Open Date: 11/17/2006

Site Address:
Noble Energy, Inc.
Rig 721 At Weld Cr 59 And 62
Gill, CO 80624

Mailing Address:
100 Glenborough Dr. Ste 100, Houston, TX 77067

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:1311

NAICS: 211111/Crude Petroleum and Natural Gas Extraction


Inspection Type: Unprog Rel

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 04/05/2007

Emphasis: L:Oilgas, S:Fall From Height, S:Struck-By

Close Case:04/05/2007


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Accident 101574408

Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close