Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 304155021 - Frantz Manufacturing Co. Bearing Div.

Inspection Information - Office: Naperville

 

Inspection Nr: 304155021
Report ID: 0521400
Open Date: 02/13/2001

Site Address:
Frantz Manufacturing Co. Bearing Div.
3201 W. La Fevre
Sterling, IL 61081

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:3562

NAICS: 0 


Inspection Type: Complaint

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 03/02/2001

Emphasis: N:Pwrpress, S:Amputations

Close Case:06/15/2001


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Complaint 203364088 Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 13
Current Violations 2 4 6
Initial Penalty $35,600 $0 $0 $0 $0 $35,600
Current Penalty $8,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,000
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Other 19100106 E09 III 03/22/2001 04/09/2001 $0 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C04 II 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C05 I 03/22/2001 04/09/2001 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
4. 01004A Serious 19100147 C06 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
5. 01004B Serious 19100147 C06 II 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01005A Serious 19100147 C07 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01005B Serious 19100147 C07 IA 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
8. 01006A Serious 19100147 D04 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01006B Serious 19100147 F03 II 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
10. 01007 Other 19100212 A01 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $1,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01008 Other 19100212 A04 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $1,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01009 Serious 19100217 C02 IA 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
13. 01010 Serious 19100217 D06 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
14. 01011 Serious 19100217 E01 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
15. 01012A Serious 19100219 C02 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
16. 01012B Serious 19100219 D01 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
17. 01013A Serious 19100147 C05 I 03/22/2001 04/09/2001 $4,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
18. 01013B Serious 19100147 C04 II 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
19. 01013C Serious 19100147 C06 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
20. 01013D Serious 19100147 C06 II 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 01013E Serious 19100147 C07 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
22. 01013F Serious 19100147 C07 IA 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 01013G Serious 19100147 D04 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
24. 01013H Serious 19100147 F03 II 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
25. 01014A Serious 19100217 C02 IA 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $4,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
26. 01014B Serious 19100217 D06 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
27. 01014C Serious 19100217 E01 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
28. 01014D Serious 19100219 C02 I 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment  
29. 01014E Serious 19100219 D01 03/22/2001 04/24/2001 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
30. 02001 Other 19101200 F05 I 03/22/2001 04/09/2001 $0 $1,200 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close