Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 304023120 - Cosmetic Essence Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Hasbrouck Heights

 

Inspection Nr: 304023120
Report ID: 0214500
Open Date: 02/27/2001

Site Address:
Cosmetic Essence Inc.
1135 Pleasantview Terrace
Ridgefield, NJ 07000

Mailing Address:
1135 Pleasantview Terrace, Ridgefield, NJ 07657

Union Status: NonUnion

SIC:2844

NAICS: 0 


Inspection Type: Referral

Scope: Partial

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 04/26/2001

Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing

Emphasis: L:Fall

Close Case:10/22/2003


Related Activity
Type Activity Nr Safety Health
Referral 201384823 Yes
Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 6 1 7
Current Violations 5 1 6
Initial Penalty $14,850 $63,000 $0 $0 $0 $77,850
Current Penalty $8,500 $0 $0 $0 $44,000 $52,500
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001A Serious 19100023 C01 08/22/2001 12/15/2001 $1,575 $2,250 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
2. 01001B Serious 19100023 C01 I 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $0 $0 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
3. 01002A Serious 19100147 C04 II 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $625 $1,800 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
4. 01002B Serious 19100147 C05 I 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $0 $0 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
5. 01002C Serious 19100147 C07 I 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $0 $0 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
6. 01003 Serious 19100157 G01 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $0 $1,800 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
7. 01004 Serious 19100178 L06 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $1,575 $2,250 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
8. 01005 Serious 19100178 M05 I 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $1,575 $2,250 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
9. 01006 Serious 5A0001 08/22/2001 08/27/2001 $3,150 $4,500 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
10. 02001 Unclass 19100178 L01 I 08/22/2001 10/10/2001 $44,000 $63,000 $0 09/05/2001 F - Formal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close