OSHA News Releases

By Subject

By Date

By Region

  • Region 1 - (CT,* ME, MA, NH, RI, VT*)
  • Region 2 - (NJ,* NY,* Puerto Rico,* VI*)
  • Region 3 - (DE, DC, MD,* PA, VA,* WV)
  • Region 4 - (AL, FL, GA, KY,* MS, NC,* SC,* TN*)
  • Region 5 - (IL,* IN,* MI,* MN,* OH, WI)
  • Region 6 - (AR, LA, NM,* OK, TX)
  • Region 7 - (IA,* KS, MO, NE)
  • Region 8 - (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT,* WY*)
  • Region 9 - (AZ,* CA,* HI,* NV,* and American Samoa, Guam and Northern Mariana Islands)
  • Region 10 - (AK,* ID, OR,* WA*)

OSHA Office of Communications

rss icon Subscribe to RSS News Releases feed

twitter icon For up-to-the-minute OSHA news, follow USDOL on Twitter

* These states and territories operate their own OSHA-approved job safety and health programs and cover state and local government workers as well as private sector workers. The Connecticut, Illinois, New Jersey, New York and Virgin Islands plans cover public workers only. States with approved programs must have standards that are identical to, or at least as effective as, the federal OSHA standards. Visit OSHAs State Plan States Web page for more information.